• Print

In 2007, NARIT initiated the Southeast Asia Astronomical Network (SEAAN) with its aim to strengthen the research work and education activities among the ten member countries in Southeast Asia, namely, the State of Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, the Union of Myanmar, the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Vietnam. The mentioned parties have agreed to cooperate in the field of astronomy and science education. This cooperation will take place on the basis of equal footing and mutual benefit. The collaborative efforts will contribute to an enduring international linkage of aforementioned institutions for both scientific cooperation and assistance.